Unhealthy Outdoorsman 7/29/11

Gained two pounds the past week.  Back to 475.

Super bummed about it.

It was totally my fault tho.  I miscalculated two big meals this week.  (My mother in law pointed it out after the fact.)

No excuses.  I just screwed up.  I need to do better.

Kim from Snug Harbor Bay sent me a motivational email today including before and after pictures of her son, who has lost alot of weight.  I think she’s planning on posting his story soon so keep an Eye out.

I took about an hour yesterday and practiced with my bow, trying out the sight I bought for it late last fall.  I worked up a pretty good sweat.  Soon I’m gonna go for a hike on public land that I might try to hunt this fall and scout out some signs of deer.  Don’t really know what I’m doing as far as that goes but you gotta start somewhere right?  Come to think of it, does anyone know of any resources that would be helpful to a first time deer hunter?

Hope you all are keeping out of the heat.

Speak your mind

