Blog friends who don’t use Blogger…

Advice needed.

I think I want to move away from Blogger (Spent 30+ mins writing a detailed recap of the outing with Clif just to have it disappear on me.), but I need educating on the subject.

What is a good alternative?  WordPress? I know Owl Jones had some serious issues recently with them. 

What about starting from scratch and buying a domain name?  How much money does that cost? Do I need to be an HTML wiz to go that route?  That would let me change my URL to something representing the current name of the blog right?

Would that even make life easier for me?  Is it worth it?

Please, any advice is greatly appreciated.  This isn’t the first time Blogger has randomly eaten a post that I had worked hard on. 

Speak your mind

